Certifications

Certification attests that the quality and performance of products or services have been validated by an independent and accredited body. The certification criteria are defined in a reference framework recognised and accepted by all parties concerned: companies, users, consumers, experts and administrations. Each certification results in a mark (NF, CTB, PEFC, FSC®...) identified by a logo on products or commercial documents.

Filter certifications by

Reset

Certification attests that the quality and performance of products or services have been validated by an independent and accredited body. The certification criteria are defined in a reference framework recognised and accepted by all parties concerned: companies, users, consumers, experts and administrations. Each certification results in a mark (NF, CTB, PEFC, FSC®…) identified by a logo on products or commercial documents;

The “Origine France Garantie” label is a way of highlighting the French production of products.

FCBA, certification body is accredited by the COFRAC (Certification of Products and Services n° 5-0011 and certification of Persons n° 4-0029, scopes available on www.cofrac.fr)

In the field of wood construction, primary processing and furniture, FCBA issues product certifications under the CTB and NF marks on behalf of AFNOR Certification as well as individual certifications under the CTB mark.

Brand Web site Related document(s)
CTB Constructeur bois

The CTB Constructeur Bois certification, a voluntary approach, allows the certification of a company’s services with the commitment of an independent control body that verifies the quality. This third party organisation is itself controlled by the French Accreditation Committee (COFRAC).

CTB Cubage Bois Ronds

This CTB Cubage Bois Ronds (CTB CBR) certification mark is a rigorous solution for certifying the commercial cubage of round wood products at the sawmill according to the French cubage standard NF B53-020.

CTB E+ Experts pathologies bois

The CTB-Expert certification issued by FCBA is the assurance of a serious expertise to: control risks, repair damages, search for responsibilities, resolve conflicts and secure transactions (except for the condition of the building relative to the presence of termites, decree n°2006-1114 of 05-09-2006) in the fields of private expertise, insurance expertise and legal expertise.

CTB E+ website
CTB Finition Bois

CTB-Finition Bois, a collective certification mark, attests not only to the performance of a finishing system adapted to different uses, but also to the quality of services provided by the manufacturer to its customers.
As a prerequisite, all finishing products have received a favourable opinion on health and environmental aspects.

CTB Finition Bois
CTB Fût de Tradition Française

The CTB Fût de tradition Française certification guarantees users a traditional but innovative manufacturing process using stave wood from French forests in a sustainable manner.

CTB LCA (finger-jointed glued laminates)

This certification attests to the manufacturing characteristics (quality of gluing, veneering and finger-jointing) of finger-jointed laminated timber intended for use in exterior joinery.

CTB Literie

Customised certifications are specific to a product manufactured by a single company.
They guarantee the characteristics, performance and suitability for use of the product in relation to a standard.
The choice of bedding is an important purchase that should not be neglected, which is why the CTB Literie mark guarantees the quality and durability of your mattresses, slat bases and bedding items for many years.

CTB Literie website
CTB Merrains

This certification standard covers the quality and traceability of split staves.

CTB NC (Nouvelle-Calédonie)

The certification of products CTB NC Nouvelle Calédonie pine products is declined in several applications: sawn timber and logs, wood treatment.

Rural Agency website
CTB P+ (Produits de traitement)

For more than 20 years, this certification has attested to the effectiveness of wood preservatives when applied by a defined and recognised effective process, to make wood a reliable and safe material with respect to human health and the environment.

CTB P+ website
CTB Panneaux de process

This certification applies to flat-pressed wood-based panels.

CTB Sawn Timber

CTB SAWN TIMBER was created in June 2003 following the merger of the CTB Sciages and CTB Feuillus brands to bring together all hardwood and softwood sawn timber under a single identity.

Certifications

La certification atteste que la qualité et les performances de produits ou de services ont été validées par le biais d'un organisme indépendant et accrédité. Les critères de certification sont définis dans un référentiel reconnu et accepté par toutes les parties concernées : entreprises, utilisateurs, consommateurs, experts et administrations. Chaque certification se traduit par une marque (NF, CTB, PEFC, FSC®…) identifiée par un logo apposé sur les produits ou les documents commerciaux.

Filtrer les certifications par

Réinitialiser

La certification atteste que la qualité et les performances de produits ou de services ont été validées par le biais d’un organisme indépendant et accrédité. Les critères de certification sont définis dans un référentiel reconnu et accepté par toutes les parties concernées : entreprises, utilisateurs, consommateurs, experts et administrations. Chaque certification se traduit par une marque (NF, CTB, PEFC, FSC®…) identifiée par un logo apposé sur les produits ou les documents commerciaux;

Le label Origine France Garantie, permettent de mettre en avant la production française des produits.

FCBA, organisme certificateur est accrédité par le COFRAC (Certifications de Produits et Services n° 5-0011 et certification de Personnes n° 4-0029, portées disponibles sur  www.cofrac.fr)

Dans le domaine de la Construction bois, de la première transformation et de l’ameublement, FCBA délivre des certifications de produits aux marques CTB et NF par mandatement d’AFNOR Certification ainsi que des Certifications Individuelles sous Marque CTB.

Marque Site internet Document(s) associé(s)
CTB Constructeur bois

Cette certification atteste de la qualité de service apportée par les constructeurs d’ouvrages en bois. Les caractéristiques certifiées portent sur la maîtrise de la conception, de la fabrication et de la mise en œuvre. Cette certification n’est pas destinée à certifier l’ouvrage en œuvre.

CTB Cubage Bois Ronds

Cette marque de certification CTB Cubage Bois Ronds (CTB CBR) est une solution rigoureuse qui permet d’attester le cubage commercial en réception scierie des produits bois ronds selon la norme du cubage française NF B53-020.

CTB E+ Experts pathologies bois

La certification CTB-Expert délivrée par FCBA est l’assurance d’une expertise sérieuse pour : maîtriser des risques, réparer des dommages, rechercher des responsabilités, résoudre des conflits et sécuriser des transactions (hors état du bâtiment relatif à la présence de termites, décret n°2006-1114 du 05-09-2006) dans les domaines de l’expertise privée, expertise d’assurance et expertise judiciaire.

Site CTB E+
CTB Finitions bois

Cette Certification Individuelle concerne les systèmes de peinture et produits de peinture pour surfaces en bois par catégories d’usage final, d’aspect et de conditions d’exposition tels que défini dans NF EN 927-1.

CTB Fût de Tradition Française

La certification CTB Fût de tradition Française garantit aux utilisateurs une fabrication traditionnelle mais innovante à partir de merrains issus de forêts françaises dans le respect d’un développement durable.

CTB LCA (Lamellés collés aboutés)

Cette certification atteste les caractéristiques de fabrication (qualité du collage, du placage et des aboutages) de carrelets lamellés-collés aboutés destinés à un usage en menuiserie extérieure.

CTB Literie

Les certifications personnalisées sont spécifiques à un produit fabriqué par une seule entreprise.
Elles garantissent les caractéristiques, les performances et l’aptitude à l’emploi du produit par rapport à un référentiel.
Le choix d’une literie est un achat important à ne pas négliger, c’est pourquoi la marque CTB Literie vous garantit la qualité et la durabilité de vos matelas, sommiers, et articles de literie, pour de nombreuses années.

Site CTB Literie
CTB Merrains

Ce référentiel de certification porte sur la qualité et la traçabilité des merrains fendus.

CTB NC (Nouvelle-Calédonie)

La certification de produits CTB NC Produits en pin de Nouvelle-Calédonie se décline en plusieurs applications : Sciages et Rondins, Traitement des bois.

CTB P+ (Produits de traitement)

Cette certification atteste depuis plus de 20 ans de l’efficacité des produits de préservation des bois lorsqu’ils sont appliqués par un procédé défini et reconnu efficace, pour faire du bois un matériau fiable et sûr dans le respect de la santé humaine et de l’environnement.

Site CTB P+
CTB Palettes Cimentières

La caractéristique essentielle de cette certification est l’usage de ces palettes pour le stockage de sacs de ciment pouvant être gerbés sur 3 hauteurs, dont une au sol, pour une charge totale de 5 000 Kg maximum et une manutention par chariot élévateur palettes non gerbées.

CTB Panneaux de process

Cette certification s’applique aux panneaux à base de bois pressés à plat.